Book: Keep Moving


This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

  • Author : Maggie Smith
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 06 October 2020
  • Category: Self-Help
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 13 : 9781982132088

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Keep Moving
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Keep Moving Book Summary :

NATIONAL BESTSELLER “Keep Moving is perfect for right now.” —Al Roker “A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR “A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe “Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal.” —People Cosmopolitan’s “Best Nonfiction Books of 2020” Marie Claire’s “2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now” Parade’s “25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot” The Washington Post’s “What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019” For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience. When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Book: Keep Moving


This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

  • Author : Maggie Smith
  • Publisher : Atria/One Signal Publishers
  • Release : 06 October 2020
  • Category: Self-Help
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 13 : 9781982132071

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Keep Moving
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Keep Moving Book Summary :

NATIONAL BESTSELLER “A meditation on kindness and hope, and how to move forward through grief.” —NPR “A shining reminder to learn all we can from this moment, rebuilding ourselves in the darkness so that we may come out wiser, kinder, and stronger on the other side.” —The Boston Globe “Powerful essays on loss, endurance, and renewal.” —People Cosmopolitan’s “Best Nonfiction Books of 2020” Marie Claire’s “2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now” Parade’s “25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot” The Washington Post’s “What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019” For fans of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience. When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Book: Keep Moving


This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next? 'I read this book in one sitting during one of the most difficult weeks of my life . . .

  • Author : Maggie Smith
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release : 06 October 2020
  • Category: Literary Collections
  • Pages : 224
  • ISBN 13 : 9781472155979

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Keep Moving
Score: 4
From 1 Ratings

Keep Moving Book Summary :

'Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life's deep beauty and constantly make yourself new' Glennon Doyle, bestselling author of Untamed 'Candid, lyrical and full of empathy, this is a book that feels vital and welcome in these times - for those who are struggling, or anyone just seeking joy' Sinéad Gleeson, author of Constellations 'Maggie Smith writes so honestly without being brutal and she shows readers hope while avoiding the saccharine. To experience relief from am book is rare and wonderful thing. Keep Moving gave me that relief' Bella Mackie, author of Jog On 'I'm so grateful for the clarity, compassion, and wit in these pages. This is a book that will change you, a book you will want to give to someone you love. I've never read anything quite like it' Lucy Kalanithi, Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, Stanford University, and widow of Paul Kalanithi, author of When Breath Becomes Air To help navigate her way through a difficult divorce, the poet Maggie Smith started sharing her daily 'notes to self' on social media and soon found that her thoughts resonated with people going through a host of life changes. In this deeply moving book of thoughts, quotes and personal essays, Maggie Smith writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next? 'I read this book in one sitting during one of the most difficult weeks of my life . . . Every single page of this book made me breathe a little deeper and feel a little less alone' Amanda Palmer

Book: Good Bones


Poetry. Featuring Good Bones, which has made a difference to so many people around the globe--called "Official Poem of 2016" by Public Radio International.

  • Author : Maggie Smith
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 09 May 2021
  • Category: Poetry
  • Pages : 99
  • ISBN 13 : 1946482013

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Good Bones

Good Bones Book Summary :

Poetry. Featuring Good Bones, which has made a difference to so many people around the globe--called "Official Poem of 2016" by Public Radio International. Maggie Smith writes out of the experience of motherhood, inspired by watching her own children read the world like a book they've just opened, knowing nothing of the characters or plot. These poems stare down darkness while cultivating and sustaining possibility and addressing a larger world.

Book: Notes on My Books


Reproduction of the original: Notes on My Books by Joseph Conrad

  • Author : Joseph Conrad
  • Publisher : BoD – Books on Demand
  • Release : 20 September 2018
  • Category: Fiction
  • Pages : 92
  • ISBN 13 : 9783734024993

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Notes on My Books

Notes on My Books Book Summary :

Reproduction of the original: Notes on My Books by Joseph Conrad

Book: 33 Bits


In 33 Bits, a gold charm bracelet tangibly records the adventure, friendships, love, and disappointment experienced by a young American woman during a life-changing journey to England.

  • Author : Jane Bash
  • Publisher : Booksurge Publishing
  • Release : 01 October 2009
  • Category: Fiction
  • Pages : 388
  • ISBN 13 : 1439248508

GET THIS EBOOK
Book 33 Bits

33 Bits Book Summary :

In 33 Bits, a gold charm bracelet tangibly records the adventure, friendships, love, and disappointment experienced by a young American woman during a life-changing journey to England.

Book: Keep Moving


Keep Moving is a practical guide for pain relief without drugs or surgery.

  • Author : Maggie Downie
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 10 October 2018
  • Category: Uncategorized
  • Pages : 282
  • ISBN 13 : 1732607516

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Keep Moving

Keep Moving Book Summary :

Keep Moving is a practical guide for pain relief without drugs or surgery. Pain from an injury, disease, surgery, or general wear and tear is frustrating, exhausting, and can make you afraid to move. Learning what your body needs along with simple changes you can make, can help alleviate pain, reduce anxiety, and increase your quality of life.

Book: Patient


A cryptic and fantastical adventure told from the point of view of Shanna, a farm girl from Sunny, TX. Her life has been consumed by seven voices.

  • Author : Hannah Kaplan
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 05 March 2015
  • Category: Uncategorized
  • Pages : 332
  • ISBN 13 : 069240886X

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Patient

Patient Book Summary :

A cryptic and fantastical adventure told from the point of view of Shanna, a farm girl from Sunny, TX. Her life has been consumed by seven voices. They control her mind and body and she can assuage them only by writing, using her ambidextrous skills, their quips. Born into scandal in the heart of a West Texas community, Shanna is forced to leave home at an early age. Her therapist's tell-all book launches a manhunt and Shanna is forced to flee again, but a psychopath who wants the crew of voices for his own has other plans. A compelling tale of loyalty, promises and truth.

Book: Marked to Die Raised to Survive


"Nearly two hundred years after a killer disease swept the planet, an island nation continues its isolated survival due to the ruthless dedication of its military.

  • Author : Joanne Armstrong
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Pub
  • Release : 09 May 2021
  • Category: Fiction
  • Pages : 314
  • ISBN 13 : 1500807478

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Marked to Die  Raised to Survive

Marked to Die Raised to Survive Book Summary :

"Nearly two hundred years after a killer disease swept the planet, an island nation continues its isolated survival due to the ruthless dedication of its military. Marked at birth as "Unworthy" to be raised, a young woman questions the necessity for the cruel practice, so many years after the Isolation was declared. She embarks on a journey which will uncover truths about her past and about her society which she could never have imagined"--Back cover.

Book: Ketchup Soup


A tale that is both hilarious and heartfelt, Ketchup Soup is the side-splitting story of one young man's journey through the nonconformists and dank back alleys of New Orleans.

  • Author : James Houck
  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Release : 08 July 2011
  • Category: Fiction
  • Pages : 504
  • ISBN 13 : 1453746382

GET THIS EBOOK
Book Ketchup Soup

Ketchup Soup Book Summary :

A roaring, rollicking, foot-stomping farce. Ketchup Soup is an epic, and at times ribald, comedy about the lovable James Reichardt, a verbose junior copywriter who's just landed his first job at a sleepy advertising agency in New Orleans. Part genius, part naive miscreant, James suffers from illusions of grandeur, not the least of which are the beliefs that business is the key to happiness and that he is Caesar reincarnated. In his first 364 days in the Big Easy he'll join forces with the many colorful characters of the city to bring down the ad agency, swear allegiance to art and lead a revolt against capitalism at the height of Mardis Gras. A tale that is both hilarious and heartfelt, Ketchup Soup is the side-splitting story of one young man's journey through the nonconformists and dank back alleys of New Orleans.

Book: The Shift


THE SHIFT is a book of collective inspiring stories brought to life by Dahlia McCutchen.

  • Author : Dahlia McCutchen
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 25 March 2017
  • Category: Uncategorized
  • Pages : 90
  • ISBN 13 : 1544709706

GET THIS EBOOK
Book The Shift

The Shift Book Summary :

THE SHIFT is a book of collective inspiring stories brought to life by Dahlia McCutchen. She not only inspires but gives us a reason to explore what goes on in everyday life. She includes her own testimonies and of those around her! A must read. Perfect for anyone who needs that go get it boost!